Two Charities

As you know I am running the Manchester 10k on May 22nd.

I am running this event for TWO charities very close to my heart!

I will be running this event with my close friend Katie & I can’t stress enough that we are not runners! We are both getting very nervous about the big day! Our packs have arrived, are numbers are in front of us & our charity tops are ready to meet our sweat!

This is going to be a very hard challenge for both of us, but one we are proud to be doing & we will complete with big grins on our overly red faces!

On the day I will be running for two amazing charities & yes I will find a way to wear both charity tops together for the big event. I am running for Alzheimer’s Society and AYME (The Association of Young People with ME), two charities very close to my heart.
Katie & I are both running for Alzheimer’s Society in memory of our Grandparents. I recently lost my Granddad & I want to help anyway I can to raise money & help fund research to find a cure for this horrible disease! Please spare whatever you can and donate for this great cause! Every little really does helps!
Here are my two fund-raising pages:
https://www.justgiving.com/Run-Rach (AYME FUND RASING PAGE).

The links above will take you to my Just Giving pages. Donating through JustGiving is simple, fast and totally secure. Your details are safe with JustGiving – they’ll never sell them on or send unwanted emails. Once you donate, they’ll send your money directly to the charity. So it’s the most efficient way to donate – saving time and cutting costs for the charity.

Off to make a brew x

Leave a Reply

